I don’t want to read it….

Posted on March 21, 2008. Filed under: books, Randomness | Tags: , |

Have you ever read a book that you just aren’t into? I have… I just read For a Few Demons More by Kim Harrison. The book itself was great, but I just couldn’t get into it. I had read the first four in the series at least a year ago, but waited to read this one till The Outlaw Demon Wails came out. I started reading it on Tuesday and didn’t finish it till Thursday afternoon. For me that is a long time to read one book. I usually read one new book day.

I think I just don’t connect to Rachel Morgan any more. I love the first four books, but found the fifth very hard to get through because I wanted her to act differently.

I don’t plan on reading the newest book now. I might in the future, but I doubt it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

