Dead over Heels

Posted on March 25, 2008. Filed under: Paranormal, Series, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

dead-over-heels.jpgReading is my favorite part of going to the gym. I am not kidding. I can read at least half a book during my hour on the elliptical and it makes the time fly by. Yesterday I read Dead over Heels by MaryJanice Davidson (LOVE HER!!!!). This is a collection of three novellas. All three are part of continuing series and are just a little taste of what we love about the characters.

First is a Betsy novella. I love Betsy. She is the most kick ass character, but she is also very sensitive. Undead and Wed: A Honeymoon Story is a look at the vampire queens honeymoon with her king, Eric. My favorite part was the shoe shopping. A girl can never have enough shoes and no one knows this better than Betsy. The only bad thing I can say about this novella is that it made me more impatient for Undead and Unworthy.

Next we have a Fred the Mermaid novella, Survivors. BUT NO FRED!!! I loved the story, liked meeting another mermaid and seeing a little more of the world of undersea folk. The story revolves around Con Con the Survivin’ Man (MAHN), who is anything but a survival expert. He gets lost at sea and is rescued by a mermaid.

Last, but not least, is a Werewolf story. Speed Dating Werewolf Style (Or, Ow, I Think You Broke the Bone) is hilarious. Cain is an extremely competitive werewolf. When she notices that all of her friends are mated and having cubs she decides that she MUST do the same before she reaches the age 30, in three weeks. Asked to help in finding her a mate is her best friend, Saul. A series of blind dates and speed dating will lead Cain to an unexpected love.

I read this book in about 2 hours. It was fantabulous.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

