Get a Clue

Posted on April 11, 2008. Filed under: Alright, Romance, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

Get A Clue by Jill Shalvis

Breanne Mooreland has been left at the alter, again. Deciding to go on her honeymoon by herself, she finds herself in a lodge in the Sierra mountains with a mystery man. Ex-vice cop Cooper Scott is on his first vacation in a long time and the last thing he wanted was an insane woman watching him in the shower.

The attraction between these two is intense. Add in a really crazy staff, a dead body, and a freak snowstorm and these two are in for quite a week.

This book was good, but I think it could have been better. I loved the couple and their sexual tension, but the dead body and ensuing mystery is something I could have done without. It seemed extremely secondary to the love story between Breanne and Cooper.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Get a Clue”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

I’m glad you read Get a Clue. Jill Shalvis is a wonderful writer and has a very nice website and blog you should visit. Get a Clue was the first book of hers that I read and I guess I enjoyed it better than you did! I STILL crack up thinking about her “flashlight” and I first read this book 3 years ago. *G*

I agree that the “flashlight” was hilarious. I liked the book, I just liked the sexual tension between the couple more than the mystery. I think it was the way the mystery ended that I didn’t care for. I love Jill Shalvis too. I have read a lot of her other books, and am anxiously awaiting Superb and Sexy!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

