Contest Friday!!!

Posted on May 9, 2008. Filed under: contest, Paranormal | Tags: , , |

In honor of Michele Bardsley’s book launch party tonight. I am giving away a copy of her new book, Because Your Vampire Said So. To enter leave a comment with your favorite vampire themed book or movie (If you don’t have one just list your favorite book or movie)

Because Your Vampire Said So Launch Party
May 9th 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
Barnes & Noble
(Southroads Shopping Center)
5231 East 41st Street
Tulsa, OK 74135
918.665.4580

The contest will run until midnight on Saturday (5/10).

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

25 Responses to “Contest Friday!!!”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

At the moment, I’m really loving the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost

At the moment, I’m really loving the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost. Of course, I’m also a huge fan of the Anita Blake series by LK Hamilton.

I just bought the second Night Huntress book. I can’t wait to start it.

My fave vamp tv series is Moonlight. My fave vamp book series is The Hunters by Shiloh Walker.

Love at First Bite is a classic amongst classics and my favorite vampire movie.

“Children of the night–Shut up!”

I love MaryJanice Davidson’s Betsy series and Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau Series as well.

My favorite series featuring vamps these days is Kim Harrison’s _The Hollows_, starting with _Dead Witch Walking_.

Aw, Carrie! You’re so sweet. 🙂 Thanks for having this contest and wish me luck tonight!

Lets see my favorite vampire themed books are Mario Acevedo’s Felix Gomez series or Kim Harrison’s Hallows series. Count me in on the free drawing!
Synde

Just one favorite? 😉 Well, I’ll pick Interview as my favorite vampire movie. As for books, I could go on all day.

OOOO. OOO. I like the Laurell Hamilton series with Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter. Its a cool series. 🙂

Thanks for sharing this on Mark’s list!

I have alot of fave authors but my most fave is and always will be LK Hamilton.. Im an anita fan forever

Well I love Irish vamps……. geeze who writes those.. insert big cheesy grin.

Sending good vibes Micheles way!!

My favorite vampire series are the Twilight saga by Stephanie Meyer and J.R. Wards Black Dagger Brotherhood series

For a movie Duck until Dawn. Books I have a list of them I like. Twilight by Maggie Shayne and Christine feeham, Sherrilyn Kenyon.
Hugs!
Lisa
Oh Plus Shannon Drake.

If I have to pick just one favorite vampire series, it would be the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris.

Wishing Michele lots of luck tonight! 🙂

I love the twilight series of course and I really like Richelle Mead’s book series Vampire Academy there really good!
-Chelsea

Hi Carrie! It’s me!! Plague Carrier #1

Let’s see… My favorite vampire themed book… see, I haven’t really read many that are vampire themed, so the closest would be Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs! 🙂

Mine is Interview with a Vamp. and Once Bitten 😀 Good luck!!!

This will date me, but I loved ” Love at First Bite.” oh, and “Lost Boys.” Now fav book….”Dead End Dating,” by Kimberly Raye.”

T

Hard to decide–Charlaine Harris’s Southern Vampire and MaryJanice Davidson’s Betsy series would be at the top right now.

I think the Anita Blake series is the best ever. It has everything you could want in a paranormal series.

Oh thats hard…. Michele Bardsley or Charlaine Harris or Karen Chance. I read and collect alot so the authors are pretty long. Movie wise ummm do anime count? If so then Hellsing if they don’t then it has to be the Blade series!

My favorite vampire book series is LKH’s Anita Blake and JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood, but I am also a huge fan of Stephanie Meyer’s Twilight series, PC & Kristin Cast’s House Of Night Series, Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy & Frostbite, and I love Vayl in Jennifer Rardin’s Jaz Park’s series!! I can’t pick just one!

As for movies, I’m going to have to go with the Underworld movies (Selene) or Blade Trinity ( the 3rd movie).

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!! =D

My favorite vampire movies are Lost Boys and Blade Trinity. Great list of vampire stories listed already, and most are on my favorites list too.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

