Contest Friday!!! Wicked Game

Posted on May 16, 2008. Filed under: contest | Tags: , , |

To celebrate the release of Wicked Game by Jeri Smith-Ready, this weeks contest is for a WVMP swag bag. The bag will include…bookmarks, buttons, a book, and more!!!


To enter just leave a comment with your favorite Rock ‘n’ Roll song! (You have until midnight on Sunday 5/18 )

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

58 Responses to “Contest Friday!!! Wicked Game”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

My favourite Rock ‘n’ Roll song is ‘I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll’ by Joan Jett & The Blackhearts.

I love GNR’s November Rain.

Just one? That’s a hard question! Okay, I’d have to go with Breath by Breaking Benjamin.

Born to be Wild is my favorite.

Favorite rock-n-roll song?

Bed of Roses by Bon Jovi.

My favorite is “Stranglehold” by Ted Nugent.

Do you mean June 1? lol Just thought I’d point that out. But this is awesome!! I’d love to win…if I’m lucky. 🙂

Let me see…favorite rock n roll song? This is hard.
Can I say the Beatles? Because I love:

Eleanor Rigby-The Beatles

I also love pretty much anything by Elvis. Not very original, I know…

Livin’ on a Prayer and It’s My Life by Bon Jovi are amazing as well.

-Lauren B.

im going back a ways and going with Freebird..

Mine is “High Enough” by the Damn Yankees!

Dawn stole my choice! So I’ll go with Dance with The Devil.

Let’s say “Welcome to the Jungle,” by GNR.

\nn/\nn/

I would have to go with Kansas’s “Carry On My Wayward Son.”

I’m actually partial to “Cold As Ice” by Foreigner. Spoke to my teen angst way back when.

I love Whiskey Bar by the doors! Count me in for this contest!

I’m going to say Dream On by Aerosmith. Though if you ask me tomorrow, I’d probably answer differently!

I love Talk Dirty to Me by: Posion

ohhh count me in~!

My favorite rock and roll song is Shook Me All Night Long by AC/DC or On With the Show by Motley Crue.

Can you tell what generation I am from?

Simple Man, great song, great song.

Oh I wouldn’t mind to changing that to Magic Man by Heart…

Pour some sugar on me!!!
Brandy

The Rising – Bruce Springsteen 😀

AC/DC’s “Long Way to the Top”. Bagpipes + rock + music video filmed down Swanston Street in my own Melbourne = genius.

Have a lovely day! 🙂

Many good songs mentioned here, but if I have to pick one – Stairway to Heaven by Led Zeppelin.

“Fuck you like an animal” by NIN

Such a fun song.

Seize The Night by Meat Loaf

My favorite Rock n Roll song is

Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting by Nickleback and Kid Rock

Mine is Tin Cup Chalice by Jimmy Buffett. It always reminds me of my favorite beach.

Barracuda by Heart definitely!

Geez. Just one is tough. Especially since I am more of a power ballad kinda girl. My all time fave would be The Search is Over by Survivor. But if I really wanna rock out, I listen to Barracuda by Heart.

First song that popped in my head! Sugar by Poison, or is pour some sugar on me? Oh the places your mind can go, Kai.

Mama I’m Coming Home by Ozzie Osbourne. When this song came out my now 17 year old son was just 2 years old and he used to sing it.

The Who – “We’re Not Gonna Take It” or Don McLean – “American Pie”

What I’ve done by Linkin Park.

There are so many, I don’t think I can pick a favorite. So many great ones already mentioned here, like Pour Some Sugar On Me, Talk Dirty To Me, Shook Me All Night Long, Slide It In (Whitesnake), Money money (Billy Idol), Joan Jett’s I love Rock-N-Roll……….dang I could go on forever. I definitely can’t pick just one!!!

too many to name but i guess if you want one it would have to be the Joker by Steve Miller Band

Mine would have to be “Roadhouse Blues” by Jeff Healy ..(yes i know it is a Doors song but I liked the way he did it better)

Right now I would have to say “Billie Jean” by David Cook.

My favorite rock song, the one that always picks me up and makes me sing out loud, is Layla by Eric Clapton.

Janie’s Got A Gun – Areosmith

My favorite song would have to be Shine on you Crazy Diamond by Pink Floyd.

[…] Comments Holly on Contest Friday!!! Wicked …Joy on Contest Friday!!! Wicked …Chastity on Contest Friday!!! […]

My husband’s favorite song is Simple Man by Lynyrd Skynyrd. I’m not as musically-inclined; I can tell you what I like but I get embarrassed that I’ll mislabel it (rock as opposed to metal, in most cases). I like anything by Metallica, pretty much, and also Iron Maiden, especially Brave New World… oh! and Guns ‘n Roses’ “Welcome to the Jungle” is one of those songs that I want to hate because it gets stuck in my head EVERY TIME I THINK OF IT, but I can’t seem to hate it. 😀

juke box hero by foreigner

Reckless by Papa Roach

Freak on a leash by korn

Either “Sweet Home Alabama” (possibly because I’ve heard it twice this week ;)) or Nirvana’s “Lithium” ….or something AC/DC-this is hard!

Sweet Home Alabama is my fave rock song.

Right now I would say my favorite rock song is “Fake It” by Seether

The Moody Blues, Veteran Cosmic Rocker. Though you really need to listen to the triptych as a whole to get VCR. The triptych being Painted Smile, Reflective Smile, and Veteran Cosmic Rocker. All by Ray Thomas.

Actually, my favorite rock song is God Gave Rock N Roll by Petra. It’s Christian but it’s sayin’ that Rock N Roll isn’t the devils music, it’s expression. And it’s a rally good song. 🙂

BUT- don’t put my name in the drawing since I won last week. I’m just participatin’! Though turning down swag always sucks. Teehee…

Someone else who knows Petra?!!?! Woah. *high fives Missy* I like their rainbow song, the actual name escapes me.

Oh, there are so many good ones. Right now it’s “Have a Nice Day” by Bon Jovi.

Hmmm… my favorite rock and roll song, off the top of my head is American Idiot by GreenDay.

Anything by Concrete Blonde. But since we have to pick one, the most appropriate would be “Bloodletting (the Vampire Song),” from their third album, “Bloodletting.” It’s got that growly bass that you feel in your chest bones as a set up to the song, a razor-sharp guitar joins, and by the time Johnette Napolitano starts her lament about becoming the walking dead, I’m ready to start singing at the top of my lungs. 😀

ok let’s try this again. I forgot to put a RNR song with my entry so you can delete the earlier one since I don’t know how to follow directions.(snerk)
Dragula is my fav song.

Shattered by The Rolling Stones. Everytime this one comes on the radio while I’m at work it sing it at the top of my lungs!

Paint it Black – The Rolling Stones has always been one of my favs. ^^


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

