It is a Hell of a Contest

Posted on May 23, 2008. Filed under: contest | Tags: , , |

This weeks contest is for a Eternal Lover book and some swag from Hell. Ok, it isn’t really from Hell. It is Hell swag from Jackie Kessler’s Hell series.

Eternal Lover is an anthology featuring Jackie Kessler (Hell of a Time), Richelle Mead (City of Demons), Hannah Howell (The Yearning), and Lynsay Sands (Bitten).

A Hell of a Time occurs right after what happened in The Road to Hell. Jessie and Paul have gone on a romantic weekend getaway. But, of course, the demons of Hell just can’t leave them alone.

To win your own copy of Eternal Lover and swag please leave a comment with where you would go on a weekend getaway. The contest will run through midnight on Monday. (Extending the contest due to the long weekend)

Also, I haven’t closed the other contest and probably won’t until monday.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

23 Responses to “It is a Hell of a Contest”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

I Would love to go to Disney Land without the kids.

I would love to go on a weekend getaway to New York City.

Hugs, Danette

I would love to go to Mackinaw Island, which is located in the upper peninsula of Michigan!

I would love to go to a hotel suite and just pamper myself crazy…

If I could go anywhere for a weekend getaway…it would be somewhere quiet and I would go by myself and spend the whole weekend just lounging around and reading. Just a bit of peace and quiet…now that would be wonderful.

Depending on the mood for the weekend, a B&B on the coast would be nice, or Vegas for the other extreme.

My weekend getaway would be a nice island in Thailand! Whheeee…!!!

I’d like to go to a cabin in the woods and just relax, read and take a few naps

I’ve always wanted to go to Ireland. My husband always talked about how green it was… and I would really love to see it.

I would go to the ocean. The salt water always makes me feel energized.
If I had more than a weekend I would go to Florence Italy.

A deserted island with my male of choice…though I’m not sure we’d end up relaxing all that much. 🙂

Oregon. I’ve always wanted to go back and drive down the coast line.

Anyplace where there are no people for a 5 mile radius.

In keeping with the theme here,I would love to go to Hell. Hell, Grand Cayman that is! I went there years ago and Cayman is breathtakingly beautiful. And yes, I did get to visit Hell and it’s not so bad……..LOL!

Actually there is a sanctuary in Broken Arrow,Ok called SAFARI’S ANIMAL SANCTUARY that has a cabin you can rent to stay over-night on site! That would be wonderful! Days filled with exotic animals and nights of being lulled to sleep with the wolves songs!

I would love to go to San Fransisco it is such an awesome city!

I would go to a book convention with my spouse, spend some time doing what we like without the kids.

I would love to go to Atlantic City… win a big ‘OL jackpot, meet my very own mcDreamy… and live happily evva after..
A girl can dream cant she. :O)

would love to find a nice quite beach motel and enjoy a quiet weekend with the kiddos and hubby at the beach.

I would love to go to Egypt and look at the pyramids.

If I had a weekend without the kids I actually would not want to go anywhere. I’d love to be able to spend the weekend in my own home , in my pjs, with some a good book. Oh man, that would be heaven.

My weekend getaway would be at a day spa retreat, where I can be pampered all weekend.

I’d probably drive somewhere not more than 4-5 hours away, which for me means basically Ohio, WV, or further east than I am in PA. I like to go places where there is “interesting” shopping (not malls, places to poke around), fun food, and sight-seeing stuff – not necessarily big landmark things, more like giant rubberband balls or the biggest cuckoo clock, etc.

I also would like to spend some time with my friend Bill, getting a level one Reiki attunement, hot tubbing, and talking.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

