Contest… A Little Early

Posted on May 29, 2008. Filed under: contest | Tags: |

I am posting this weeks contest a little early. I will have my niece tomorrow and 4 kids doesn’t allow me any real computer time.

This weeks contest is a “winner’s choice”. The winner will get to choose between The Darkest Night or The Darkest Kiss, both by Gena Showalter.

The book girl is going to start a book club on June 1st. I will post more about it later, but the first book will be The Darkest Night and continuing through the three books being released in succession. You can go to the Lords of The Underworld website to learn more about the series.

To enter just leave a comment with your favorite author. I love reading the responses I get. Also, make sure you tell everyone you know about the book girl. One lucky referrer will win a prize this week. Just let those you refer know to leave your name with their comment*, the person with the most referrals will win. (I like to see where the traffic comes from on the contests) The contest will end at midnight on Sunday June 1st.


*Example comment: Michele Bardsley is one of my favorite authors. I was referred by the book girl.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

20 Responses to “Contest… A Little Early”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

My favorite author would be Stephenie Meyer. I love she Twilight series!

I have a hard time just choosing one. I would probably have to say J.R. Ward or Shiloh Walker. My new faves right now are Adrian Phoenix, Jeri Smith-Ready, and Jeaniene Frost.

my favorite authors are Lora Leigh, Shiloh Walker, Lauren Dane, JR WArd, Jeannine Frost, Alyssa Day, Jacquelyn Frank, Gena Showalter, Cynthia Eden and Shelly Laurenton and many many more. I know I am leaving someone out. But I have lots of favs just depends on my mood. Tip if you haven’t read Hotter than Midnight by Cynthia Eden do so it rawks

One of my favourite authors is Kim Harrison.

My favorite author. Wow. I don’t think I can nail it down to just one anymore. My favorite authors are Richelle Mead, Keri Arthur, Kim Harrison and Mark Henry.

I have lots of auto-buy authors, two of my favorites are Lora Leigh and Sarah McCarty.

My absolute favorite author is Sherrilyn Kenyon.

I can’t pick, but I would say that Kim Harrison, Mark Henry, Jim Butcher…they would be in the top 5

My favorite author is Sherrilyn Kenyon, love her Dark-Hunter series. Also enjoy Christine Feehan and Colleen Gleason.

I just finished reading an ARC of STONE CREEK by Victoria Lustbader and after reading this book I would have to move Ms. Lustbader to the top of my list of favorite authors.

I have so many favorites that i buy everything of.. lets see Sarah Mccarty, Roxanne ST Claire, Susan Lyons, I am going to miss Rhonda Thompsons writing dearly..

I have a lot of favorite authors and one of them is Kresley Cole! 🙂

Hi everyone! Wendy referred me here. My favorite author will have to be Janet Evanovich.

I really enjoy Kresley Cole’s series, too. My favorite right now is Nalini Singh’s Psy series.

Hi Everyone,

My favorite is Cathryn Fox, Dyanne Davis & many more. Wendy referred me here. Thanks Wendy.

Hugssss
LindaH

My favorite author is Lora Leigh.

I’ve been looking forward to these books. Love when 3 are out in a row!

Gosh its hard to pick just one author but I’ll go with one I’ve read recently and thats Sarah McCarty.f

I have a lot of favorite authors, but the one that stands out the most is Judith McNaught. Wish she would release more books.

My favorite author is Kim Harrison.

you want me to do what??? Narrow down to 1 author, cant be done…. Laurel K Hammilton (the anita blake series kills me) Michele Bardsley, Kim Harrison, Sherilyn Kenyon, lindsay sands, Nina Bangs (I wanna learn from Sparkle) Julie Kenner (California Demon…wow come on Demon hunting soccer mom what more can you say) yeah and many more just too lazy to get up and look at my vast collection….
Cindy


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

