Slow Hands…a review and contest

Posted on June 6, 2008. Filed under: contest, Uncategorized | Tags: , |

Slow Hands by Leslie Kelly

From Amazon:

This is Maddy Turner’s lucky day. The civilized society girl just bid on sexy rogue Jake Wallace at a charity bachelor auction—and won! But Maddy knows Jake’s dirty little secret. And it should keep her from trying out her new boy toy. Too bad she can’t stop herself from indulging in raw, quite uncivilized sex all the same….

Jake Wallace is utterly bewitched by Maddy— and utterly bewildered. How can this tantalizing woman melt so rapturously under his ministrations one moment, then turn into a haughty queen the next? He’s determined to get to the bottom of Maddy’s agenda. One slow, delicious inch at a time…

This is the first book in a new Harlequin Blaze series called The Wrong Bed: Again and Again. This book lives up to the Blaze name. It is hot, hot, hot. I love the misunderstanding between Maddy and Jake. The fact that it wasn’t drawn out was a definite plus. The characters are very realistic and the dialogue isn’t forced. The whole heiress and blue-collar guy thing has been done a lot, by Leslie Kelly made it fresh and interesting with the whole bachelor auction aspect. I really loved this story and was very drawn to the characters. Jake is a definite favorite, if I needed rescuing I would want him to administer the CPR!:)

The next book in the series, Heated Rush, is out next month.

Want a copy of Slow Hands for yourself?? In the book, Jake, is an paramedic. To enter the contest just leave a comment with your favorite civil servant (fireman, EMT, police, mailman..) Contest ends at 12pm on Sunday night! I myself am partial to the firemen:)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

19 Responses to “Slow Hands…a review and contest”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

Since my brother-in-law is a fireman ~ that’s what I’ll pick.

I think I have to give kudos to firemen. My neighbor is a policeman, but they still freak me out.

I would have to say mine is the Postman or woman, since I look forward to them bringing books to me in the mail. They always work rain or shine!

Firemen and Cops

Mailman –cuz he brings letters and packages.

I really like the fireman, but what about a soldier????????  My husband is in the Army, and man do they look hot in their uniforms…….. 

Going with Firemen & EMT’s. Helpful & gorgeous…

I wasn’t really thinking when I made the list. It was late and there were tornadoes, lol. But any member of the armed forces would count too. There is something about a man in uniform….

I’ll vote for an EMT. 🙂

Great contest please enter me 🙂

I would have to say Police Man & Fireman 😉

Hugssss
LindaH

Firemen. Though policemen are a close second. But firemen have a calendar. yum. Of course, if you’ve got a hot Navy Seal….

My vote is for the policemen

My favorite is firemen because they are sexy as hell in all their protective gear!

My hubs. He’s currently an EMT for his work and he WAS a Marine. Do I support our troops? You better believe I do.

I think the sexiest civil servant is the fireman..SO HOTT!

I would have to say firemen.

I would have to pick Firemen!! A strong hunky fireman!

im with the majority defiantly the fireman.

Oh I like so many to read! I love Sheriffs! (Don’t put me in this contest tho, I think I have this book ordered 🙂
I just had to comment, love reading so many of those civil servants!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

