What books are you looking forward to?

Posted on June 9, 2008. Filed under: Randomness | Tags: |

There are a lot of great books coming out this summer. What books are you looking forward to?

I have a long list that includes:

  • Blood Noir by Laurell K Hamilton (already out and should get here tomorrow)
  • Lover Enshrined by JR Ward (it was worth the wait and I will be reviewing and giving away a copy next week)
  • Tailspin by Catherine Coulter
  • Wild For Him by Janelle Denison
  • The Darkest Pleasure by Gena Showalter (I love, love, love this series)
  • Undead and Unworthy by MaryJanice Davidson
  • Fearless Fourteen by Janet Evanovich
  • Tribute by Nora Roberts
  • Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer

There are many, many others… I am going on a cruise in July and I *think* I am going to buy a Kindle, so I can take lots of books to read while relaxing! So, two questions: What book(s) are you looking forward to this summer? and Do you have a Kindle or other e-reader that you love?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “What books are you looking forward to?”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

Fearless Fourteen by Evanovich
The Darkest Pleasure by Gena Showalter (I too am hooked!!)
Pure Blood by Caitlin Kittredge
Kiss of Fury by Deborah Cooke
Storm Born by Richelle Mead
Wanderlust by Ann Aguirre
Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs

Two books I am really looking forward to come out in September: Hands of Flame by C E Murphy and Faefever by Karen Marie Moning

I don’t have a Kindle and am unsure I could get used to reading ebooks, but I can see how handy it would be to have one on a cruise!

Oh I’m just going to list a few otherwise i’d never finish my list, LOL. But here’s a few:

THE IRON HUNT by Marjorie Liu
MERCURY’S WAR by Lori Leigh
IN THE SHADOW by Christina Dodd
WARRIORS: THE TIME HUNTERS by Angela Knight
DOUBLE ENCHANTMENT by Kathryn Kennedy
FAEFEVER by Karen Marie Moning
LET HE NIGHT BEGIN by Kathryn Smith
BOUND BY SHADOW by Anna Winsor
KING OF SWORD AND SKY by C. L. Wilson
DARK WARRIOR UNLEASHED by Alexis Morgan
JUST ONE BITE by Kimberly Raye
ONE BITE WITH A STRANGER by Christine Warren

I shall stop now, LOL. Thanks for your list too, adding more!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

