No book review today…instead a question!

Posted on June 18, 2008. Filed under: Randomness | Tags: , |

There will be more book reviews tomorrow. I have several I am ready to write, but I didn’t have time tonight. The hubby and I went to Phantom of the Opera. It was so awesome, and I cried a lot. Phantom is my favorite musical, but I like a lot of others too. Does anyone else love musicals? What is your favorite?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “No book review today…instead a question!”

RSS Feed for The Book Girl Comments RSS Feed

Phantom. Hands down. I saw it in Toronto when I was a senior in HS. It made an impression. I have a soft spot for that musical.

I love musicals, but unfortunately, my spouse doesn’t. So I get to them once every couple of years. This year will be Wicked. And he said he wouldn’t fall asleep. One can hope!

I love musicals. My all time favorite is My Fair Lady with Audrey Hepburn. I have never seen Phantom…I know I cannot believe it either. My husband is not too fond of them either.

I’ve seen it twice, took my mom for Christmas to see it two years ago. She loved it! I’d love to be able to see Rent. Chicago was awesome as well as Jesus Christ Superstar. Have fun, wish I was going.

Musicals are so much fun. Sadly I am the only one in my family who enjoys them.

I also like most of Gilbert and Sullivan’s works, my favourite being Pirates of Penzance.

I’ve seen quite a few musicals, but none recently. Phantom is, of course, awesome. I loved Rent and Mama Mia. I’m wondering about Avenue Q, though I think I missed the Seattle show run.

Ah well.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

